SIP and SLT » School Leadership Team (SLT)

School Leadership Team (SLT)

Image result for leadership team

 

 

Members of the School Leadership Team (SLT) are directly involved in the development and monitoring of the School Improvement Plan, and as appropriate, some of the day-to-day operations of the school.

The School Leadership Team:

  • Facilitates the development of the School Improvement Plan.
  • Uses data as the driving force to create programmatic instructional change.
  • Monitors, assesses, and amends the School Improvement Plan, as needed.
  • Advances policies and procedures that enhance achievement and meet educational, safety and parent involvement goals.
  • Facilitates communication within the Professional Learning Community.
  • Builds the capacity of the school to address parent and staff concerns.
 

 School Leadership Team Members

COMMITTEE POSITION LAST FIRST EMAIL DATE ELECTED
Member Baum Allen baum@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019
Time Keeper Cintron Brie cintron@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019
Member Contreras Wendy contreras@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019
Chairman Drayton Marcel drayton@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019
Member Hicks Travaris hicks@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019
Member Kinsey Rhonda revrhonda50@gmail.com 08/28/2019
Member Perkins Ra'chelle ivey@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019
Member Reddick Yolanda bonaparte@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019
Member Richardson-Nowak Pamela richardson-nowak@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019
Secretary Shea Kathleen shea@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019
Member Smith Rhonda smith@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019
Member Strader Jane strader@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019
ELMO Thurmond William thurmond@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019
Member Wawer Kristen wawer@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019
Member Webb Mary webb@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019
Member Williams Bobby williams@cms.k12.nc.us 08/28/2019


School Leadership Team Meeting Schedule

LOCATION: 1501 Norland Road, Charlotte, NC 28205.

Meetings are held in the school media center


DATES:
 Meetings are held the last Thursday of each month.

Date

Time

September 19, 2019

5:00pm

October 17, 2019

5:00pm

November 21, 2019

5:00pm

December 19, 2019

5:00pm

January 16, 2020

5:00pm

February 2, 2020

5:00pm

March 19, 2020

5:00pm

April 16, 2020

5:00pm

May 21, 2020

5:00pm

 

School Leadership Team Meeting Minutes (PDF's Only)